Some people think technology development decrease crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Technology developments are considered to help to decline crime rates, meanwhile, others think this situation conversely affects the growth of crimes. Although technology growth causes cyber crimes, it helps to easily find criminals by cameras or to seek their devices and locations through advanced technologies. Advanced technologies cause a decrease in the rate of crimes. Basically, people had been aware of robbery, suicide, and murders in the public. To be more clear, specialists who are in police departments or special forces struggled to find keys to violations for the past decades, since cameras and security systems are not available in public places. However, as those developments have emerged in the past years, police departments can easily handle violations. For instance, if an offence happens at parks, underground stations, or buildings, specialists may find signs of the offence through innovations or cameras as well. Thus, these developments lead us to positive results. Furthermore, there is a negative side to innovation. Huge banks, governmental organizations, and big business companies have been facing cyber attacks since cybercriminals can find ways to enter vital and private devices. To be more clear, this evidence shows us the example of coming across two sides of innovative developments, and they might hurt each other by stealing online amounts of money blocking accounts, and so on. For example, in the USA, some public universities' online websites were blocked for a few weeks by hackers in 2022. Hence, this evidence might also bring to people negative effects. To sum up, advanced innovations cause some decreases in the criminal rate, but they also have negative sides. In my opinion, innovations have more positive effects than negative ones.