Aircraft have been increasingly used for transport fruit and vegetable to some country where such plants hardly grow or are out of season. Some people consider it a good idea, but some people oppose it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this generation, we cannot imagine that we are running out of fresh ingredients such as carrots, strawberries and garlic every day. Due to the development of transport, it is really easy to get fresh ingredients for everyone. The number of usage transports such as aeroplanes and ships for plants has been increasing gradually because people always require plants and fresh ingredients instantly. Some economists say for some reason, this phenomenon is good for everyone in the world. Firstly, we do not have to worry about running out of fresh ingredients by massive transport services for plants and ingredients. Secondly, the economic growth of other countries activates at the same time. According to a survey, the economic growth of territories has been increasing across the world by outrageous imports and exports of fresh ingredients. In addition, it is helpful to other specific territories such as Africa where is hard to grow specific fruits like strawberries or grapes. Whereas, some pessimists such as environmental campaigners argue that the earth is getting sicker environmentally. According to eminent geographic scholars, the depletion of the ozone layer is exacerbated by abusing transport services such as aircraft and ships massively. In this case, the more consumers buy fresh ingredients the more merchants and providers are using transport services. And people are wasting natural resources like vegetables more and more. In conclusion, there are pessimistic perspectives and optimistic perspectives about having an increase of using massive transport services. But in my opinion, this issue is likely to be controversial continuously because there is a correlation between opportunities from transport services and difficulties from transport services.