Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

often happens that many people in developing countries are forced to die as they are not able to access necessary medicines due to poverty. While some people believe that their prices should be sold at lower prices by drug industries, I partially agree with this, for some effective medicines promote individual health despite the fact that they can weaken their immunization systems from the frequent intakes of chap medicines. On the one hand, lower prices of medicine can bring about a numerous benefit as they can prevent some severe symptoms. In other words, a number of people's lives can be saved thanks to medical pills which can ameliorate serious pains and lower their fever. For instance, the prevalent injection of vaccines has saved many people from getting threatening infections, which could have killed thousands of people. This will help not only reduce the mortality rate in poor nations but also promote the peace of the society as well as the growth of the economy. Thus, the growing availability of inexpensive medicines leads to the prosperity of individual life and extended longevity without fear of lethal disease. On the other hand, easy access to cheaper medicines can deteriorate their physical conditions as they lack the ability to protect their own life. Indeed, excessive dependence on medical pills discourages people from fighting against some illnesses, using their own immune systems. Therefore, they are more likely to lose control in protecting their life, which makes it easier for them to get infected or worsen their symptoms. Furthermore, some potential side effects are quite harsh, making it difficult to cope with. These effects can vary from a high fever, and a stomachache, to the feeling of nausea and dizziness. In conclusion, I somewhat agree that the cost of medicines should be reduced so more people in developing countries can access and able to prevent serious symptoms before they suffer. However, their too much reliance on inexpensive pills can harm them from their aggravated immune systems and unexpected side effects.