The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

A normal weekend involves two days in almost all countries. In the past, it was only one day and governments decided to make it two, gradually. However, some argue that even this amount should be higher. In this essay, I will outline both views' possible good or adverse effects. On the one hand, having longer weekend can lead to higher probability of getting depressed due to the overwhelming with free times and doing nothing. In addition, struggling with the problems at work or conquering an area of interest in a company encourages you to improve and do not get used to routines. I strongly agree with the corresponding idea. However, some individuals believe it does not worth working hard and that amount of time dedication. On the other hand, in weekend, most people spend their time with their families, generally. Hence, they would be happier if they had longer weekends. Moreover, they are enthusiastic about having some additional off-day to relax. On the contrary, this can affect the process of development of a society in terms of working labors at the offices. Despite having emotional satisfaction, the speed of improvement will be decreased. Therefore, each company has to assess the trade-off. All in all, there must be lots of demands for longer weekend from people all around the globe. But I do not agree with the idea of relaxing for more than two days. Companies can enact some policies for these kinds of problems to push their staff work harder and more productive.