Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living . What is your opinion about this? What other times in history would be interesting to live in?

Life on earth is unpredictable, but living worthy life is one's personal choice. Some individuals find the current time as one of the best times to be alive across history. I strongly support this thought, owing to the living conditions that humans have nurtured over all these years. I cannot stress enough how technology and healthcare have made the lives of humans a bliss on this planet. Hundreds of years ago, people avoided long sea voyages in the fear of being away from their loved ones for months if not years. But today, we have phones and the internet, that let everyone talk to their loved ones diminishing any boundaries. Those were also the times when many humans lost their lives to deadly diseases. For example, the great famine in Bengal wiped families and generations, or the spread of Jaundice in the city of Shirdi in India. At present, we have medications available for such diseases, all thanks to the countless research. Though there are areas in which humans have not surmounted natural challenges, we, as a species are always learning and improving. If I had the opportunity to be able to bend the space-time mesh and travel across the human timeline, I would pick the Egyptian era. The sight of Pharoahs and their reign excites me. Certainly humans would then have to follow countless customs and traditions. But the rich cultural aspect of those times cannot be compared to this silicone-driven world. Though those times had poor human living standards, everyone would have probably gotten a pyramid of their own, satisfying to the personal gratification that we all seek today in our concrete homes. To conclude, humans have come very far from where their ancestors lived. The sun that once used to curse villagers through fake oracles, is now the source of sustainable energy generation. We as humans, are already living in our most comfortable time, all set to brush past the moons and stars, as our future generations crave for an even more luxorious lifestyle.