Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary epoch, a certain proportion of people believe that more importance is given to learning from books rather than practical skills at all educational stages such as schools, colleges, and universities. I totally agree with the statement but it is not always beneficial to do so. This essay will delve into the reasons behind this scenario and will lead to a logical conclusion as well. To begin with, the prominent reason behind learning facts at all levels of academics is that they act as a base for all occupations. Facts and figures that are printed in books encourage scholars to learn in an easier manner. Moreover, providing practical skills for every task is hard because they are quite expensive and time-consuming. For instance, all the chemical reactions cannot be performed in a laboratory due to the high chemical cost, some of the easy reactions are just taught theoretically. However, it is not always beneficial to study just facts because practical experience is relentlessly necessary for a job. Nowadays, practical experience matters more than theoretical knowledge. Likewise, computer technicians work with various technical devices, if just read about fixing the issues from books, then the individual would not be able to do the job properly thus, it could even exacerbate the problem. Learning should not be considered just listening, memorizing, and passing the exam unless, it should be performing the actions in life by using those theories. To conclude, as per the statements mentioned above it is crystal clear that learning the books and facts is vital but, the dearth of practical skills is not acceptable. Both have their own importance and should be given an equal priority.