Nowadays, people live longer after they retire. How does it affect individuals and society? What can be done about this.

These days, people have longer life expectancy after retirement. This essay will outline some issues in society such as the healthcare system strain as well as suggest some solutions. One of the main downsides to society may be healthcare system stress. This means that, with increasing age, old people require various types of medicines, healthcare services, and long-term care. If the government did not have a sufficient budget to meet such expectations, the increasing elderly population would create economic and health problems in society. Another problem could be social isolation, which means older people may reduce their social interaction with other people due to several factors such as technology barriers, geographic distance, or the loss of a spouse. For example, if aging people live away from their families, they might suffer from stress and mental issues. This shows that growing age can have inevitable consequences on society as well as individuals. A possible solution to alleviate social loneliness would be to enroll them in various classes. By considering funds for elderly people, they can make new friends through communication and interaction with peer groups. Furthermore, this can be solved by encouraging a healthy lifestyle and offering accessible preventive healthcare that can reduce the impact of age-related health issues. In conclusion, people living longer after they retire have led to medical resource pressure and social disconnection in both individuals and society. However, this problem can be dealt with if the government plans for the age encourage to engage in dissimilar classes, and meetings to increase their social interaction and also opt for healthy living habits.