J. Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries; the advantages are making the developing nation richer and therefore, making it more competitive; the disadvantages are risking the traditional small industries, and disputes because of the friction between different cultures. On the one hand, the main advantages for developing countries to hold more multinational companies are making own nation richer from their profits and producing a more competitive workforce in the next generations; governments can benefit from a part of the profits by multinational companies as taxes and such companies hire local people, who are then influenced by the effective management of advanced cultures and inspired, leading the next generations. For instance, SUZUKI Motors, one of the most competitive vehicle companies, inspired people all around the world to make safe, small-sized cars with good fuel efficiency. On the other hand, the disadvantages of this include: the shrinking of local traditional industries and disputes as a consequence of cultural friction, i.e. if fancy international companies were influential in the country, local industries of a similar kind would be eradicated without any countermeasure to compete with this, and such international companies bring a lot of people from abroad and often fail to restrict behaviours of nuisance by workers, and this makes disputes. A good example of this phenomenon is the international schools abroad. There are many international schools of developed countries for developed country citizens in the middle of capital cities of developing countries, whose students cause some troubles with local people living there because they are ignorant of local manners, although they are not intentional in most cases. In conclusion, as multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries, developing nations are becoming richer and more competitive because of the positive influences, while they have some disadvantages such as risking the local small industries to decline, and cultural frictions because of the negative impacts.