In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part an any sport themselves. Discuss this view and give your own opinion

Nowadays, developed telecommunication, broadcasting, and other mass media satisfy sports fans' interest in different games. It is considered that passive watching discourages youth from active participation in any sports themselves. In my opinion, watching sports on TV is more beneficial than harmful for several reasons. Firstly, some kinds of sports are very rare and are played in limited countries, like squash, polo, curling, and tennis. Only via TV does a person have the ability to get acquainted with these sports. By showing these competitions, young people enlarge their knowledge and learn the regulations and players of the game. Though people may not play these specific games, watching them is accessible to everyone, regardless of their location. For instance, I lived in a rural town with no tennis or badminton courts, but after watching a tennis tournament, I became interested and started playing tennis and badminton in our yard with my sister and cousins. Secondly, it is important to mention the inspiring effect of various sports players, whom a wide range of people observe during broadcasts. Football may be the most distinguished and popular game, with players inspiring millions of teenagers. Just recall Pele, who embodied the dreams of many poor children by becoming a soccer legend from a barefoot child. During the broadcast of his matches, crime rates in Brazil and around the world were minimized. In a nutshell, watching sports on TV or the Internet is effective and useful, and increased interest proves it.