Some people say that the main aim of advertising is to improve sales of products that people do not really need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that manufacturers advertise their goods as they aim to increase the selling process of unnecessary products. I partially agree with this perspective, since ads related to food and drinks can greatly benefit teenagers who love to eat. As marketing takes charge of advertising and introducing products to the public, it is based on increasing the selling. However, some people think that manufacturers advertise those products which are less tradeable. Chairmen of manufacturing companies should accommodate the needs of the families of their employees and their own families. That is why they need to advertise their leftover goods such as toys, sweets and cosmetics. For example, the owner of "Coca-Cola Company" realizes the selling process is not satisfying him/her, so he tries to increase it by advertising. Thus, when a process is not going well, people need to contact the ones who are in charge of adverts. Actually, people do not advertise their product when selling is complicated, they do it when they have fresh things too. Eventually, in order to increase the process of updating goods, manufacturers should make the public aware of it by advertising on the Net, TV or social media. For example, when "The Yandex Taxi Company" makes out a new type of service, it should introduce it to people to make the taxi sales increase. Therefore, when manufacturers get new products, they need to make an attention-grabbing advert. In conclusion, even though people believe that advertisements are here for only leftover goods, in reality, it is not really like this.