In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside thes vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In our modern society, technology has developed in different fields, especially public transport. It is believed that all means of transport will be able to move without a driver but there will also be some drawbacks. One evident benefit to having cars, buses and trucks driverless is to reduce the risk of driving accidents. Nowadays we are witnesses of different traffic situations and we do not know who is responsible for them. Thus, letting AI take control over means of transport can reduce the percentage of annual traffic incidents. For example, the car manufacturer Tesla implemented in the driving system of each car the automatic pilot and a way in which cars can park without human abilities. Turning to the other side of the argument, there are also disadvantages to having only means of transport without human pilots. If all vehicles turn into drivenless driven less, citizens who are drivers of public transport buses will be unemployed. Thus, the unemployment rate will soar dramatically, leading to disastrous consequences. Furthermore, this change can result in the increase in the number of vehicles because driverless vehicles are significantly convenient, and this feature makes people tempted to buy. Therefore, if this trend continues, streets will not have enough capacity to accommodate them. Moreover, air and noise pollution can be another problem which is detrimental to society. In conclusion, while there are plus points to having driverless vehicles, too much will create a disaster. According to the reasons mentioned above, I believe that disadvantages outweigh any positive aspects.