All large companies should provide sports and community facilities to the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The initiative of allowing every major business to serve local inhabitants by providing sports and community equipment has become controversial in the present day. Despite some positive aspects of this idea, I would argue that serving citizens is the responsibility of the government and companies may not be appropriate to carry out this mission due to some rationales. Firstly, the governments obviously should take charge of improving citizens’ well-being through taxes from countries’ individuals. Governments are elected to enhance infrastructure and equip more amenities, aiming to enhance both the physical and mental health of local people through some strategies of having more construction related to sports and local facilities. This ensures all walks of life regardless any socioeconomic status can have access to these facilities which could directly encourage locals to do regular physical activities and strengthen the community bond. Secondly, in terms of all large businesses which mainly concentrate on their interests rather than community welfare, leading to some potentially detrimental implications in both immediate and long-term periods. Those companies may lack expertise in operating and applying the proper equipment for the local community which may have a heavy toll on mismanagement and pose some safety hazards, underutilization, and maintaining processes later. Instead, large organizations should support the locals by using their strength and other means such as charitable donations or sponsorships with the ultimate goal of fostering overall health and maintaining a suitable role between government and enterprises. In conclusion, I completely disagree that big companies take responsibility for providing sports and community facilities which should be the government’s commitment. The duty must be a balance between the government’s mission and the strength of organizations to enhance local people’s lives.