Face-to-face meetings with people are much more effective than meetings held on the telephone or via the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is suggested that on-site meetings are more productive than online ones. I fully agree with this statement and will present evidence to back up my assertion. There are several issues faced by people attending online which makes it non-productive. Firstly, a stable internet is essential for smooth online meetings. It's very rare and to some extent impossible for everyone to have fast internet available at their disposal, for instance, I had a hard time joining an important business meeting because of poor network latency due to which my boss became really upset. Furthermore, those of did manage to join meetings with poor network speed resulted in poor audio and video transmission which made the overall experience bitter for everybody. Secondly, It is a challenge to maintain order in massive online meetings. During the coronavirus pandemic, a period when all educational institutions pivoted to online lectures for teaching, since it was usually delivered to a multitude of students and it was common for them to have doubts and thus they interrupted and interrogated throughout the lectures and therefore it became almost impossible for a single faculty member to conduct discipline throughout the session. Finally, varying time zones make it difficult to schedule meetings and communicate in real time. Time zones across the globe vary drastically for example, if a meeting is scheduled in Japan and someone living in Canada is expected to join it then that individual will have to wait for about 8 hours before the meeting actually begins, because if it's morning in Canada then it's night in Japan which makes it very hard to coordinate. In conclusion, I don't recommend online meetings since there are various technical and management challenges involved.