in some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is argued by many people that having a house is an important part of their life, especially for the people of Indonesia since it will be the higher achievement of their entire life. However, others argue that renting a house is preferable since the price of residents is unaffordable. In some ethnicity, having a traditional house in Indonesia serves not only as a place to stay but also as a symbol of status in society. For instance, leader of Javanese ethnicity often builds their house using a special wood called "jati" which takes many years to grow. Therefore, this wood is only afforded by certain people such as ethnicity leaders. Given the cost of buying a property could reach a lifetime mortgage, renting a house could be a viable option for some people who at least need a place to stay. This could be true, especially for some people who live in a big cities where the availability of land that limited. In conclusion, although owning a house is everybody's dream, however, for some people might not have the financial ability to afford it. Thus, the rental option could solve this problem. So everybody can have a place to live.