The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using socia media for communication outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt these days about the effect of social media personal relationships and community. People have been affected as a result from the increase of using of social media. this essay will clarify that the benefits are more than the drawbacks. On the one hand, one of the negative sides of social media is there is a lot of information and news which may be incorrect and most individuals would face many challenges to investigate these. Each one can use social media such as Facebook to provide some news about societal issues, this means the news could be wrong or correct, but many people do not have the tools to know the truth about this news. For example, my friends spread some information about Saudi Arabia's government allowing women to drive cars in Saudi Arabia. After some days, this information was incorrect. There is a lot of fake information on social media that has affected people and communities. On the other hand, there are lots of advantages to utilizing social media. firstly, there is more freedom for people to share their opinions about any issue, and most citizens can explain their views about many problems. In addition, many people utilize social media to make new friends from other countries and chat with them without limitation, this is a positive development for people. For instance, my brother make friends with a lot of individuals around the world and he plays with them some games. all of these advantages play an important role in developing people and communities. In conclusion, using social media such as Snapchat or Instagram has advantages and disadvantages, but the benefits of that outweigh the drawbacks