Some people believe that universities shold only accept students with the highest marks while others believe that some students with low marks should have an opportunity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people consider that universities target students who have high marks in their primary classes. While others argue that students must be selected on the basis of their age or potential to learn new things. From my perspective, I firmly agree with the latter statement. It is admitted that there are various fields of education according to which sometimes we trust those enlistment who had high merits in their previous classes. However, recruitment selected on the basis of merit list must go through interviews because of competition among the scholars. For instance, Delhi University chooses its children according to the merit list. Although some specific subjects such as ‘English’ marks were also counted to be in the line of admission for placement of business management likewise science numbers for medical line and maths for engineering because of this trend of acceptance of high-grade finalists approaching for bright future. It is quite evident,that freshers who are not listed on the merit list lose their hope for further studies leading to controversy among the non-listed adults. Moreover, competition leads to stress due to this brilliant and highly skilled graduates go through unemployment. In contrast,Colleges must submit applications for all age groups and other talented freshers for their universities. For example, one of my siblings was unable to get high marks in her school due to which she did not qualify for admission to Mumbai University that is why she was disappointed but because of her intelligence and competency level, she cracked the other competitive exams. Therefore fostering innovation to prioritise freshers for getting admission in their selected universities. In conclusion, although high grades are considered for submission of application we must trust others who were unable to get higher grades or are underage individuals otherwise it may lead to controversy among the other competitors that is because I believe that the right way of selection ensures equal accesses to higher education for everyone