Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Despite the evolution of technologies and engineering, big number of employees spend a lot of time on their jobs sacrificing their free time. This essay is trying to answer why such cases are more negative than positive. Speaking about advantages that workers can get from over timing, one of the most obvious is to make an impression on the managers which can help you to promote your career. However this statement can be varied depending on each individual person, still, it remains one of the ways to show your loyalty and engagement. Another benefit could be worker's personal fulfillment. For instance, there are a lot of software developers who can stay after working hours passionate about the task they have been working on. As a result of this task's completion, programmers gain not only satisfaction but also their colleagues's acknowledgement. However, overworking might result in very unpleasant conditions in almost every aspect of life. Starting with a career, acting in such a manner can help at a short distance but since it drains a lot of energy it might cause depression, procrastination and burnout in the long term. Additionally, being so tired and exhausted after work plays a significantly negative role in personal life. Depleted people could prefer to spend time without anyone or even try to relax by drinking alcohol, which apparently doesn't properly affect relationships inside the family or between friends. Closing the loop, unmotivated staff could have problems in their careers because of lower performance. In conclusion, keeping a work-life balance looks more optimal solution for health, social relationships and career in a long-term perspective, because overtime can lead to plenty numbers of issues in different areas. However, in a short period, it could help to accomplish your goals and gain promotion if possible.