A lot of people nowadays are spending too much money and they don’t save anything for future use. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Spending a lot of money could mean a lot of different things, the person might have a lot of expenses to take care or they just have a wild lifestyle. However, I believe it is wise to think about the future and to make a good financial plan for every salary. Furthermore, if a person has a lot of expenses for example a car payment, house payment, and lots of other bills they are left with a little bit of money at the end of the month, it becomes crucial in this case to come up with solutions. On one hand, they might have an expensive car they can't afford, a smart person would buy a used car instead of paying monthly for a luxurious car and save up the cash and invest till they buy their dream car. Moreover, another option would be to have a passive income, Which means a source of income that doesn't need a lot of maintenance for example putting some money in stocks or even having a business on the side like a car wash. In addition to that, if a person is just spending money for no good reason they need to re-evaluate their choices. It is understandable if a person is spending a lot of money on important stuff but when it comes to using all of their income on useless stuff without thinking about the future it is surely a bad idea. In conclusion, I believe that it is important to plan for the future and divide your income in the wisest way possible, I don't think it is a positive nor a negative development and it depends on the scenario and the person as we mentioned in the past paragraphs. It can be good to spend a lot of money but doing it with a clear plan is a must, and it can be bad if you just spend your money blindly.