Write IELTS essay with at least 250 words with the topic "In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of aging populations."

In the present world there are few developed countries where the average life span of an individual is increasing. Although, this is a very good sign for a nation. But, due to this there is a huge amount of money spent on old age people, and also overcrowding at certain places affects the real estate prices. However, by expanding the current cities the problem can be mitigated. This essay will discuss the problems caused by this, and possible solutions for this. One of the primary problems in a country caused due to very high life expectancy is that it results in overpopulation. As a result, within a few decades, the majority of the country would be comprised of aged people. Therefore, the government has to spend billions of dollars on the healthcare facility. It indirectly causes land prices to soar due to overcrowding. A similar example is being noticed in Italy, where more than 40% of the country is comprised of individuals whose age is above 70. This has forced Italy’s government to spend annually 300,000,000,000 dollars on them. Also, in Venice, the residential area's cost has gone up by 150% due to high demand. Hence, shortage of land and heavy expenditure are the issues faced by such countries. The solution to this is to encourage senior citizens to move outside the major cities and shift to the countryside, by providing them world class hospitals in these locations. This could help a young working employee afford a house in cities where he can work and earn more and pay more taxes. In conclusion, government agencies could motivate retired people to relocate to villages or smaller towns in order to avoid issues caused by lower mortality rates, such as the shortage of housing societies in prime areas.