You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

There is a notion that school sports are great platforms by which youngsters can learn to cooperate with other individuals. This is an opinion that I strongly align with as I feel that they help instill good habits and provide experience. The main reason why I agree with this notion is that school groups help children cultivate good habits which fosters unity among them. One of the many characteristics needed by a team player is discipline. There is no better place for a child to learn such a vital attribute than at school and with the help of a sport coach. For example, pupils who play football have the awareness of punctuality as they know that being late would delay of their practice which will be unfair to their teammates. In addition, sharing things is an important characteristic of a cooperative individual, and this attribute is encouraged in different sports because they create opportunities where children have to either share equipment or ideas to win a game. Another justification for my agreement is that it provides experience to young ones. Experience is the best teacher, things that are experienced in real-time tend to stick longer because people get to face the impacts of their decisions. Furthermore, the excitement related to the memory of their sport team winning will make students want to stick to the habits that brought them success as it has proven to be functional. For instance, most companies in Nigeria prefer workers who have joined a school team because they believe that they have experienced what it means to work as a team member, hence can incorporate the habits they have garnered over time. In conclusion, I totally agree that team sports at higher institutions are the best places to teach children how to cooperate with others as I believe that they foster the development of habits needed and provide experience. In my opinion, parents should encourage their offspring to participate in sports at school.