All students ought to study art and music in school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the current time, the world of education has developed, and some people argue that schools should include art and music lessons as a mandatory part of their curriculum. Hence, this essay will discuss some arguments, as well as present my own opinions as to why art and music should be studied. Firstly, art and music are an essential part of our lives. Music and art are common ways for people to express themselves. People write songs and draw based on their feelings and expressions. Therefore, art and music can be a great way for students to learn to express themselves. Other than that, music and art can inspire them to be creative. Different types of music, art mediums and styles can encourage them to have an ingenious mind. If schools are able to teach these lessons to their students, it will greatly benefit them in growing their character. On the contrary, there are some cases where students are not interested in either subject. Some of them prefer to do other forms of art, such as literature. However, studying art or music can challenge them out of their comfort zones and enable them to explore new interests. Furthermore, they gain more knowledge about other hobbies by learning these two subjects, which teaches them more open to new things. A solution to this problem is for schools to give a proper yet fun introduction to these two subjects, which will intrigue them with the lesson. To conclude, learning art and/or music in schools is a great way for students to express their feelings, as well as develop creativity.