In today’s world many people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning smartphone outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a controversial consideration that almost all citizens possess a smartphone due to the development of technology. This device plays an important role in humans’ lives, especially in the 4.0 era. However, it also brings lots of serious consequences that all of us should notice. This writer believes that the advantages of owning a smartphone and keeping in touch with others far outweigh the drawbacks of phone addiction. To begin with, the smartphone is a modern device which has a large number of functions such as looking up information, surfing the Internet or contact with other people. It allowed us to access the Internet without fee and time-limited. In other words, people can use websites to browse every time they need their demands. For example, in the past, people had to go to mortar stores to purchase products that served their lives. However, nowadays, people just need to access the online marketplace on the phone which is not only convenient but also easy to exchange without moving. Besides, a smartphone is also an ideal device that helps people keep in touch with others. This gadget can make phone calls and send messages quickly but is not concerned about the distance. As a result, people can communicate and chat through social media such as Facebook, and Zalo all the time. Thus, mobile phones become a necessary part of our life. However, using a phone also has lots of disadvantages. People easily become addicted to games online, and social media, especially at an early age can be affected seriously. Children cannot focus on their lessons or do not want to get on well with their friends, which leads to some dangerous diseases such as obesity, and autism. Taking everything into account, we cannot deny the advantages of mobile phones in our lives. The value the phone brings to us depends on the way we use it.