More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information, therefore there is no need for printed books, magazines and newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (Technology)

Nowadays, the majority of people handling electronic devices to read news and gain details instead of using newspapers or paper books. I agree with the idea that the community should use technology more than traditional ways. In the upcoming paragraphs, I shall discuss my point of view in detail. There are several reasons why people abandon the newspaper and printed books. Firstly, newspapers and books are now published online as well as in print and causes many benefits to the public in their lives. Because they can read the news or report and obtain useful information in any language from all around the world. Secondly, electronic devices like computers and mobile phones are most the popular gadgets in today's world. Thus, it costs nothing for individuals to publish or access information. Finally, the use of technology helps reduce paper consumption in the world, which in turn helps to stop deforestation, benefiting the environment. However, there are also negative impacts such as the closure the bookstores due to the decreased demand for printed books and so which leads to increased unemployment. Therefore, most adults do not like reading from a screen and it seems to be difficult for them to adoption or communicate with electric devices. Besides, people still buy newspapers and books because they are portable. In conclusion, despite the negative consequences of closing a bookstore or rising unemployment, I believe that technology helps crowds to access quickly information and the latest news and also it causes to avoidance of to damage the environment.