In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city? Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Living away from home for many students can be a transformative experience, as well as offering a wide range of social and intellectual skills. Some families send their daughters and sons to live alone during their university stages for sparking their curiosity and mentality. While some may see that it is too early for them to hold responsibilities. From my perspectives, I personally discovered that merits outweigh the drawbacks of this proposal. This essay will explore both, and demonstrate why its proponents are correct. On the one hand, the opportunity of personal growth and independence comes on the top of benefits of living alone. When the students live in different countries, they are forced to navigate their requirements depending on themselves such as preparing food, cleaning their flats or even rooms, laundry, and managing their finances. For instance, I have one of my siblings has moved to study abroad in the UK, and there are significant positive impacts appeared on his personality, highlighting the earned Commitment which is strengthened on a large scale. Contrastingly, one of the solid concerns, can be added to the list explaining the reason why is not impractical for students to settle their original towns, is the absence of a well-capped reliance. In another word, fostering strong bonds and spreading a warm feeling of love between family members are two main elements that decline gradually on residing your home. Additionally, affording some utilities such as paying for electricity, water, gas, and internet bills can be little crucial and critical task for some to handle. For example, while I was doing my undergraduate studies, I had many colleagues who frequently suffered from their life costs and expenses. In summary, despite of the challenges, thinking how to deal with various situations by your own might push your tight-minded personality to grow and convert into an intimately-rounded version. So, I would reiterate that it is noticeable that advantages exceed the disadvantages.