Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

The youth in the previous generation used to depend on their guardians much more than the current ones to make their own stands. This essay agrees with this opinion.The reasons for this fact is that the present youth have more knowledge about their surroundings and know the latest developments happening around and globally. This essay will cover the points for supporting this view Firstly,in the past gathering information was not so easy. This is because to get information regarding a specific topic, books were the only option. Moreover, getting access to proper books also were difficult in the past. Due to this reason, they had to depend on their parents for guidance. For instance, if a young graduate wanted to go abroad for studies in the past, it could have been difficult for him to gather the necessary data for that, from his local surroundings. Moreover, getting to know the living environment in the foreign land could have been almost impossible Whereas,for the current youth all the information is available at their fingertips. Hence, they are much more informed about the local and global trends and developments. Considering the same situation of going abroad for studies. For the present youth, they are accessible to all the required info. Because of this they need not depend on their parents for their own decisions To conclude, since the present generation of youth has much more availability of information, they are more knowledgeable. This makes them capable of making their own decisions without depending on their parents, compared to the previous youths.