Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people think that shopping has become more comfortable and simple with modern technology. However, there are people who would not agree with such a statement. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions and provide relevant examples with my personal view. More and more people are complaining that technology is not a help but an issue in the modern world. Especially, when it comes to everyday shopping. For example, when we order any items on internet shops, we have to wait at least 2 weeks or more. There are even cases when your orders can be lost. Moreover, you can buy some interesting tableware or accessories from foreign countries which are very fragile and can be easily broken due to the mistake of the shipping agent. However, many are satisfied that new technology has brought more advantages than drawbacks in shopping. Now with the tap of a finger on a smartphone screen or by using a mobile app, you can solve a lot of problems. For instance, supermarket delivery has become a great help for people who can't leave their homes or who don't want to do it for some groceries. In addition, there is a big range of objects which you could order from abroad. Lastly, many online shops open access for their customers to reviews and this helps them to decide if they should purchase items or not. In conclusion, modern technology does have some negative aspects such as long delivery from different countries or damage issues of fragile objects during shipping. I personally think that they are more beneficial because of supermarket delivery and a big assortment of items.