There is an increasing trend around the world to have a small family rather than a large family. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of having a small family rather than a large family

Recently, there has been a prevalent phenomenon among families to have fewer members rather than having a nuclear family as in the past. I think this type of family can bring a lot of pros, but also cons. In the consequent paragraph will discuss both in detail. To begin with, I have to admit that having a small family is very advantageous. obviously, the very daughters and sons who get the most welfare. When they are sole kids at home, they may get more loved by their parents, and besides, those sorts of children will be invested in studying, and their dad and mom will concentrate and take care of them better. For example, Vietnamese families usually tend to have one or two in order to teach and raise them carefully, after being from juveniles to adults, the kids will get enough vocational skills and moral personalities to live on their own. One more advantage to convincing people to have a joint family is the reduction of financial burdens, let's try to imagine a family has four children, and next year they must afford 4 laptops and phones, which is truly difficult for poor families which urges them to work extra time. For these reasons, that is reasonable to have fewer members in households. However, on the other hand, this plan brings other problems. For those families who are frequently on their businesses, when they do not have grands or relatives aside, parents have to give kids to daycare centers, which actually makes the kids decline the bond between family and adds more work for adults. Further more, when children grow up, they will not have any siblings to talk to or share their secrets with, which is extremely important to develop social skills, turn them into introverts and feel alone among everyone. in conclusion, having a small family can bring a lot of benefits such as well-teaching children, better education, having fewer bills to pay, or more affection. On the contrary, it also makes the kids feel lonely and not able to improve their social skills, moreover heavy load works upon parents. despite these shortcomings, I still think a joint family is worthy.