Some people think that animal testing for medicine and cosmetics should be banned. Others think it is necessary to guarantee human safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that using animals to test drugs and cosmetics ought to be restricted, while others believe that it is allowed to ensure the well-being of humankind. Even though I respect the first view, I completely agree with the latter notion. This essay will discuss both opinions and will also give a logical conclusion. On the one hand, there are several reasons why the experiment of using animals should be banned. Firstly, many animal lovers think that this practice causes animal cruelty. In other words, testing animals for medicine and cosmetic products is also an unethical experiment which exploits more and more animals to respond and react to the chemical substances and it might result in animals dying. Furthermore, there is no evidence that testing those products on animals presents a safe remark for people, because in fact between animals and humans, they have different features and DNA. Thus, this practice poses risks either to animals themself or people. On the other hand, the implementation of animals in the laboratory is really helpful to support the researchers to gain significant advancement in the health and beauty sector. It could not be imagined that, if the development is without testing on animals, it will experience slow progress. For example, the cure for COVID-19 was tested first on animals in a Chinese laboratory, and then it succeeded and was injected into all people. Moreover, most scientists use certain animals like mice which have easy breeding and are reputable tough animals and of course with the right and proper procedures will not risk them. Therefore, it will not cause extinction of the animals. In conclusion, for those who support banning this activity because it is animal cruelty and no safe guarantee on the testing product, whilst others believe it is a great way to obtain advancement in the health and cosmetic sector due to the use of certain animals like mice. As a result, I remain firm that testing animals in a laboratory helps humankind to achieve development in both sectors.