It seems to be an increasing trend towards assessing student through exams rather than assessment. What are the advantages and disadvantages of exams as a form of assessment?

It is believed by section of people that assessing student is the best way of testing his abilities rather than exams.as far as I am concerned I believe that both of statement has taught I well discuss both of ideas in this essay. To begin with, at early age children should not have exams, according to secrists exams could be stressful for young kids, thus most of student fails on their exams at early age which might affect their mental growth, therefore exams should forbidden at elementary and primary schools. Secondly assessing is a continuous process, teachers evaluate theire students during the year, so young kids have to work hardly and behave properly during the academic year. On the other hand exams are imperative for adult students because it is the real measure for student' skills, Moreover exam much students to work hard and create a competitive atmosphere between the peers. In conclusion I truly believe that both exams and assessing are important for evaluation students ' skills and abilities of student