In recent years, farming practice has changed to include methods such as factory farming and the use of technology to improve crops. Some people believe these developments are necessary, while others regard them as dangerous and advocate a return to more traditional farming methods. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion

In contemporary society, whether utilizing advanced technologies in farming is an issue open to intensive debate. Some suggest that people should insist on conventional framing ways, while I contend that it is inevitable to facilitate industrialized agriculture. Granted, proponents assert that traditional cultivation has existed for a long period from the past to now, thus there are many merits of it. First and foremost, farmers who are absorbed in ploughing would be awarded a sense of belonging and achievement, motivating them to endeavour, and consequently produce a hard-working social atmosphere. Moreover, massive employment would be offered by focusing on old-fashioned farming, and subsequently dwindling the jobless population, which eventually stabilises the nations. For developing countries like India, their agriculture still holds a high percentage, helping citizens obtain occupations. However, supporters, including me, argue that industrialized farming is definitely the right answer for contemporary society. Firstly, factory cultivation complies with the popularity, especially today, our planet has over 7 billion residences. Only higher productivity of crops can meet the global demand for food. Furthermore, agricultural machines can replace dangerous and dull work, liberating the hands of the peasants, which improves the happiness level of the masses. In addition, proponents claim these are vital for food security and efficient use of resources. Technological advances in crops, like genetically modified organisms and precision farming, have improved yields and resilience to pests and weather. Moreover, residents can conduct other careers after agriculture industrialization such as tourism. They can rent cottages or sell farm products by live stream, which are more irreplaceable and can earn more funds. For instance, eco-tourism has been a staple in bulk of countries, particularly China, that combine useful surroundings with tourism, appealing to tourists. In conclusion, some people assert that traditional farming is of significance, whereas some think farmers need to use technologies to increase output and efficiency. I support the latter view and contend that humans can attain more from economy and environmental protection.