Many countries spend a lot of money on art. Some people think investment in art is necessary, but others say the money is better spent on improving health and education. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is undeniable that the interest of people around the world in art is increasing. Many argue that it is necessary for countries to spend money on the development of art, while others argue that some sectors are more important to develop like health and education. In my opinion, I strongly agree that the government should pay more attention to these latter areas and I will discuss my opinion in the following essay. Improving the art sector will have many positive impacts, for instance the increase of the state revenue by providing local artists some incentives to create paintings and sculptures that are pleasing to the eye and valuable in the world market. On the other hand, there are more fields that should be provided better such as health and education. We keep seeing many problems regarding these subjects in developing countries. It will be wiser if the governments use the revenue to provide for those who are in need. Art can also gain the tourism sector, because the more beautiful a state is, the more it will attract tourists. Local businesses can also get benefits from the bright side of improving art. However, to create a nation's successors, countries need to provide an adequate balance of every single aspect. By continuously providing and developing better curriculum materials and increasing awareness of citizens' conditions, I think it will bring more valuable benefits. In conclusion, investment in art can not be compared as necessary as health and education. In order to create and maintain a good state, all fields must be taken into account.