The urban transport system receives more funds compared to the rural transport system. Why do you think it is so? How can it be solved?

These days, transportation is considered one of the most important things in countries. The portion of the budget of the urban system is higher than the rural system. This essay will discuss why and how can we solve it. Firstly, the biggest cause of this will be the proportion of the people who live in the cities because they are higher than the ones who live in the villages. Moreover, the city now offers more services to its people, for example: schools and hospitals are provided all over the city, a variety of jobs, entertainment centres and gym clubs. So these things make living in the city so easy and that's why transportation is requested and much needed there. Secondly, presidents from all around the world conduct their meetings in the cities, so the roads and traffic should be organised and modern. Hence, the government have to spend a lot of money on transportation there. On the other hand, the accident rate is increasing on the country-side roads due to their simple structure and the lack of good lights and modern roads. So the government should reconsider their plan and adjust the budget. But, if it's not possible then there are other solutions, for instance, lights that depend on the sunlight where they can charge through the day and work at night. In conclusion, I think that the urban system has the highest ratio due to the number of people living there in comparison to the countryside, and a lot of the global events occur in the cities. But, rural transport can have alternative and less money options like sunlight-charged lights.