Some people believe that air travelshould be restricted because it causes serious pollution and up the world's fuel resources. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is controversial that restrictions on the use of flights are necessary since they harm the environment and consume the global resources of fuel. I partially agree with this view, for the increasing amount of contaminated air as well as the severe shortage of petrol regardless of the fact that air travel has played a significant role in boosting the number of foreign tourists. On one hand, strict regulations on air travel are crucial as the growing level of dangerous chemicals emitted into the air. In other words, there has been accumulating damage to the environment, lowering the quality of air with polluted gases from planes. For instance, the amount of CO2 is rising nearly by 3% from last year in major cities such as Osaka and Tokyo where airports are usually located since flights increased after the pandemic of coronavirus in 2019. Furthermore,the truth that the growing reliance on planes leads to more widespread land drilling for oil, which forces many wild animals to lose their habitats also raises the importance of harsher restrictions on flight travel. On the other hand, air travel should be promoted to facilitate the transport of people across borders. Indeed, the advancement of flights has brought increasing numbers of international visitors, making travel industries become the primary business in some regions. For example, the annual number of foreign visitors improved dramatically from approximately 10,000 in 2019 to 50,000 in 2023 with the prevailing use of LCC, or inexpensive flights in modern society. Therefore, the growth of avenues that a nation expects from this trend is incredible and restrictions on their use can pose a serious threat to a national economy. In conclusion, I somewhat agree that the spreading negative influence on the environment calls for a need for stricter regulations to prevent people from using planes in travelling. However, the limit of flights also affects the national economy with the declining figure of tourists from overseas.