Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extent do you agree or not?

In globalization, rules and laws are the basic foundation of the recent society. If it did not work, people were free to do whatever they wanted. Personally, I completely with this view. On the one hand, the crime rate is rapidly increasing, especially in many busy cities. All residents feel safe knowing that they are under the guard of the government, whose laws save them from different kinds of frivolity from other individuals' side. The illegal punishment that someone can cause to others would be analysed in court. For instance, if some man would make a scene in a public place by starting to injure someone, he would immediately caught by police officers, then talk about the incident and given a fair punishment according to his actions. As a result, feeling the government's law strength in the faces of local police officers makes people rethink their thoughts before they act. The second possible reason why society is better at following the rules and laws is that the terrain, where people live and were born, remains clean, tidy and developed. As the city is not wiped out by its citizens, it means that it increases in its beauty and stands out in its social skills. For example, imagine the mirrored situation, in Afghanistan people destroy their own motherland maintaining the civil war instead of modernizing it and making it suitable for a new generation. Therefore, that territory which stays under terrorists' occupation will not bring the country to a successful and serene future. In conclusion, I believe that the rules and laws should be followed for a developed and civilized society.