Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this¬? What solutions can you suggest? s

Even if there is a lot of workout centers, passive lifestyle is becoming widespread worldwide. This essay will discuss the problems associated with sedentary lifestyle and suggest possible solutions to address them. Inactive way of living causes an increase in health problems such as obesity, diabetes, cardiovascular diseases among the population. The possible solution could be inserting mandatory physical activities in people’s lives by equipping their workplaces with special tools for their physical training. The most significant issue arising from a sedentary lifestyle is the adverse impact on health. People who lead a non-active lifestyle often suffer from chronic diseases. For instance, research made by professors from the Baylor College of Medicine shows that 65% of people with inactive lifestyle have way more health risks compared to those who do sports on a daily basis. Creating more opportunities for physical activity in daily life is crucial. Facilities such as gyms, standing desks, and organizing regular fitness sessions should be provided for employees. Furthermore, integrating physical education into school curriculums can instil healthy habits from a young age. Extracurricular sports programs can also play a significant role in promoting a healthy lifestyle among the students. For example, BBC news has reported that people who go to schools and workplaces that have better sports facilities have a lower risk of developing health problems. In conclusion, the increasing prevalence of a sedentary lifestyle presents serious health problems. However, by creating more opportunities for physical activities in people’s daily routine, this issue can be mitigated.