Sports play a significant role in promoting physical and mental well-being. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

When people discuss health and well-being, and the best route to achieve it, exercising is always the first thing that comes to mind. One of the most beneficial outcomes of sports is increasing physical and mental health. From my point of view, I completely agree, and in the following, I will elaborate in detail. My first reason to support this idea is that engaging in daily physical activities, mainly in the mornings, helps the process of releasing some hormones from the brain which results in being in a good mood for the entire day. Moreover, these hormones, such as endorphins, help people to be prepared for everyday challenges and suffer less than other people. To exemplify, most people try to start their day with an early morning outdoor exercise and if they fail to maintain this daily routine for just a short period of time, they somehow feel down and low energy. This example proves the significant role of sports in one’s mental balance. The Second reason is that having a routine physical activity is proven to be one of the main factors which prevents facing physical issues, such as heart diseases. Researchers have demonstrated that people who tend to follow a stable exercise plan will encounter fewer fatal illnesses and therefore will have a longer lifespan than others. Also, these people always stay fit and stronger than others. For instance, the rate of heart disease is considerably lower in athletes than other people, emphasizing the fact that intense physical activities promote one’s physical health. All in all, engaging in any sort of physical activity, or sports is now proven to be the most efficient way to maintain one's bodily and mental health and I believe that there is no debate about that.