Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, an increasing number of companies are holding official meeting and training online, because it is effective and convenient compared with traditional method. However, unserious atmosphere makes people unconcentrated, which is obviously a disadvantage. This essay will look at benefits and drawbacks of this trend. On the positive side, business conferences that goes via the internet not only saves workers time, but also justifies organization of this event, since it does not require everyone to meet at accurate time and exact place. Hence, managers have more freedom in arranging it. Moreover, it is beneficial in a case when workers are allowed to work at home, such as IT specialists, as they are not forced to attend main office. For instance, plethora of business meetings can be held on popular online platforms such as zoom, skype, discord and etc. Nevertheless online conferences also have some disadvantages like unserious environment, due to the fact that people would do anything during the meeting, such as playing a game or eating a meal, as they are at their own apartment. Consequently, misunderstanding will appear leading to a stuff turnover, since employees will not able to do their job accurately. To illustrate, during the recent quarantine some companies lost their employees because they got too unserious working online and missing deadlines. To conclude, although online business meetings have certain advantages as convenience and effectiveness, it has an extremely negative impact on workers who gives into a laziness at home.