It is often said that we live today in a “throwaway society” in which people buy things and soon after throw them away. What are the causes of the “throwaway society”? What problems could the “throwaway society” create?

Nowadays, a wide range of individuals are purchasing matters and then they do not use it again. Thus, a new term was released for them called the throwaway society. In this essay, I will elaborate on the causes of this behaviour and the hazards that could be generated. To commence with, the new generation is obsessed with trending methods, likewise smartphones, clothes and shoes. These things are upgraded and changed yearly. As a result, they ignore them over time. For instance, a new study from Chigaco University argued that women are changing and purchasing clothes monthly. They believe that they are poverty in clothes. Moreover, the technology is updated. The devices can be described as an old fashion after only one month. They also assume that they are in competition with their relatives on who will bring these devices first. One of the sparked examples is when Apple released its new phone, there was a long line to buy the phone. A diverse range of issues have been raised due to this problem. Firstly, this can generate a new generation who are careless and not aware of money. Secondly, this can harm our environment and its consequences will demonstrated over time. For example, to fabricate a new shoe, we need substances from plants and animals. This can lead to the ruin of the ecosystem. Lastly, this will impose new burdens on families. In other words, new bills will added to them and will be unable to endure it. In conclusion, Parents should play a critical role in their youth to inform them of the obstacles of this issue. The government should impose taxes on the brands to mitigate the new trends.