In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In some countries, there is an increasing number of young individuals who prefer to enrol in work-based training rather than pursuing tertiary education. I firmly believe that the advantages of work-oriented training significantly outweigh the disadvantages. Primarily, job-oriented classes provide hands-on experiences to increase employability. The attendants are often required to accomplish a direct practical lesson in the field such as cooking. This on-the-job skill aids the participants in enhancing their ability on a particular skill or mastering a specific role, so later they can be more well-trained and it widens the opportunity to be employed. For example, someone who has practical exposure in the kitchen will be more likely to be accepted as a chef in a restaurant. Thus, on-site practical exposures alleviate the participant's job opportunities. Furthermore, industry-based learning such as apprenticeship programs is cost-effective. The programs are generally inexpensive or sometimes free and often come with a monthly wage, making it more affordable for those who want to avoid student debt. For instance, a person would earn a salary from the programs, which can be used for paying for such class activities with the money earned, meaning affordability. However, critics argue that university provides fundamental theories for a better understanding of a certain field such as electrical engineering specialist which is important in the workforce. While this argument is valid, hands-on experiences and the amount of money spent are far more crucial in a work-demanded world rather than unpracticable radical theories. Whilst, basic theories can still be taught during the on-site programs. In conclusion, despite some legitimate concerns about fundamental theories, the advantages of work-based education, such as on-the-job experiences and class cost-effectiveness, clearly outweigh the disadvantages. Therefore, attending practical-based classes could lead to higher employment opportunities