Many people believe that educational standards have declined in recent times, particularly in the area of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the problem and give solutions ?

Nowadays, Many people think that there are decline in educational standards, especially in reading،, writing and math. However, the lack of teachers ' qualifications and reliance on technology are the main reasons for this issue, and improving training programs for teachers and encouraging a balanced education is the most suitable solution. The principal cause associated with the decreasing the standards in the education process is teacher quality. In other words, in some regions, teachers don’t have suitable training that helps to improve their skills in the mandatory curriculums. The results of this are often difficult in knowledge transfer and misunderstanding of students which affect the learning process. Another problem is that many countries have introduced technology tools in the educational class. This means that pupils depend on digital devices to facilitate doing tasks and homework, which often reduces their self-reliance and efforts. For example, in some schools, students are allowed to use a calculator to answer some mathematical formulas instead of solving them by themselves. A viable solution to address this problem is to establish professional training for teachers which is alien to the modern learning environment. This can encourage students to focus in class, such as teamwork activities at class instead of teaching boring lessons. Another effective solution to deal with this is to use technology tools in some courses except those which need mental focus such as Math. In conclusion, although the decline in educational measurements is a major issue that can caused by low quality in teaching and the dependence on technology, implementing effective training for teachers and using technological tools in a suitable way can effectively address this problem.