Online education is becoming more popular. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Internet teaching is tremendously increasing at present. I argue that it is a negative development and bad for the future, for children in particular. Due to a lack of personal physical monitoring as well as the lack of school atmosphere. This essay will elaborate on these points further. Firstly, in the classrooms, the children are expected to be Physically monitored by their teachers during class hours. Whereas this will not be possible in online classes. These monitoring activities are very crucial for the children. Such as the monitoring of handwriting and spelling mistakes during class hours gives an opportunity for correcting those at the initial stages. For example, almost all the parents of younger children who attended online classes during the COVID pandemic complaints about their children ’s bad handwriting Moreover, online classes lack the atmosphere of real classrooms and schools. The interaction with friends along with the physical and mental activities they engage in the school is very important. Because these are essential for their proper physical as well as mental development. Furthermore, the school surroundings and friends also make the children more sociable. Numerous studies indicate that youngsters who attended online classes without exposure to real school, especially during the lockdown periods tend to be lazier and introverted compared to the children who attended regular classes To conclude, online education though very popular currently, has disadvantages, in fact concerning young children as it could affect their studies as well as development