In the past, knowledge was contained in books. Nowadays, knowledge is uploaded to the internet

Nowadays, it is a controversial issue that almost all information is stored online rather than in physical books, as it was in the past. From my point of view, the benefits can exceed the drawbacks in the long term. To begin with, there are numerous reasons why using online services has more positive aspects. Initially, it is remarkably convenient, and you can find them almost everywhere. Because of that, everyone can use these facilities in order to gain new knowledge, or they can utilize them for their personal development. Furthermore, if we spread useful information very rapidly, people can be informed about it without reading dozens of pages like they used to. Hence, one of the primary advantages of exploiting online research engines is that they are universally accessible. However, storing information online encourages a dependence on computer technology, which has detrimental effects on the human mind. Previously, people who wanted to research a specific topic had to look for several necessary pieces of evidence so as to elaborate their presentation clearly, but this process was too time-consuming. Nonetheless, finding these testimonies demanded conscientiousness and reading so many academic journals. For this reason, humans in the past had reading habits that we face rarely these days. In addition, people should create an environment for themselves to allocate their time to reading books instead of wasting countless hours on online gadgets. In a nutshell, we should accomplish that in order to avoid a reduction in healthy habits such as reading every day or spending quality time with family. In conclusion, although stored information has its obvious conveniences, its drawbacks outweigh the ongoing advancements.