A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the 21st century, usage of non-renewable energy sources has come to a peak. Experts predict that oil resources in the world will be exhausted in the near future. Therefore, most people argue that some part of the money that is already being spent on exploring new oil wells should be used to enhance renewable power sources. I totally agree with this view and facts related to this will be discussed in this essay. Firstly, according to research, it has been found that all the oil resources on our planet will come to an end within a couple of decades. This is due to the high dependence on petroleum products as most vehicles still use these as fuels. Thus, it is very much essential to find other alternative energy techniques to replace Octanes. Since, wind and solar radiation are readily available on the Earth, finding methods to convert and store their power in the form of electricity is essential. For that, money needs to be allocated for the experiments as they are very costly. Furthermore, in the future, prices of oils will be rocketed due to high demand and lower supply. As a result of that, conflicts will be created among the nations and eventually result in wars. However, if we have other power-generating methods to deal with this situation, everyone will live peacefully in this world. In conclusion, there is doubt that there will be bad consequences for all of us in the time ahead if we do not find ways to get rid of oil dilemmas. Hence, every country must share its knowledge and money to explore new energy supplies to cater for the demand in the future.