In the past, knowledge was contained in books. Nowadays, knowledge is uploaded to the internet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

The advent of the internet has dramatically transformed the way we access and obtain knowledge. However this shift may present some challenges, I believe that the advantages of acquiring information with the help of the internet far outweigh the disadvantages. One of the major disadvantages of gaining knowledge through the web is that it is highly addictive. In the past, if someone wanted to learn something new, the only thing that they could do was read several books. Nowadays, the actions that we do are simplified by the internet like opening a browser and searching for our questions which leads to over-believing the power of technology without doing any proof-checking. The possibility of sharing valuable videos of content creators is another drawback. For instance, several IELTS instructors suffer from spreading their educational lessons. The only way to protect them is through regulations and laws by the government. However, the benefits of using the internet for educational purposes are far greater. One of the biggest advantages is the convenience that online learning offers. The users can access videos, and lessons from anywhere that they want unless they have a stable internet connection. Finding the information that you want through the internet is so simple that you do not have to read dozens of pages of books. Additionally, because of the universal access they offer, individuals can reduce the logistical expenses that they used to pay for their travel there and back again. In conclusion, using the internet as an educational resource may pose several disadvantages, such as addiction and the possibility of sharing valuable content. However, the benefits are much more significant, including convenience and a reduction in your expenses.