some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Are smartphones harming children? There are increasing concerns that smartphones are hindering students from studying and other necessary duties. The question of whether to spend hours every day on electronic devices is worthy of debate. I think frequent use of smartphones in a daily routine can be a positive development. Firstly, there are many ways to utilize smartphones through various types of applications. Take YouTube as an example. With the advent of YouTube, the limitations of location and time are being diminished. People can visit anywhere they want and enjoy content at any time through small electronic devices. The development of applications and the evolution of media have freed people from geographical borders and fostered a global society. As a result, children can explore the world they want to know and acquire the knowledge they seek. Moreover, with the prevalence of smartphones, many business organizations have started to create abundant learning applications related to formal education courses and elective courses or special extracurricular activities that schools cannot cover during classes, such as language courses or advanced mathematics problems. Thanks to these accessible opportunities through devices, students can easily access learning resources. This can significantly reduce the disparity in educational accessibility among students. To recapitulate, spending hours a day on smartphones can be worthwhile if used productively. Adapting to new phases resulting from changes such as digital industrialization plays a significant role in the progress of individuals and organizations. Furthermore, children can make a difference in their communities and bring about positive changes that shape the course of history.