In the past, people used to get information from books. These days more and more people get it from the internet. Give reasons for your opinion and include any relevant examples.

People used to get info from the library by reading books, but now they have an easier method to collect information online from websites. I strongly agree that individuals these days tend to use online libraries to get the required data because it is way faster and accurate. Accessibility is the main reason, the internet provides a wider range of programs and websites which can be used as a source of accurate data anywhere and anytime. This shows that people can use their phones or laptops easily without needing to go to the shop and search for a special book, and they might not find it; therefore, they must go to another shop. For example, if a student has an assignment, they will choose to search online rather than go to a book shop. The second reason is that the internet offers a variety of content, such as videos, articles, and podcasts. In contrast, you cannot find this in books. For instance, if an artist wants to search for a painter and his paintings, in books he will only find information, while on the internet he will find all pictures of his work and all the data he needs. Furthermore, updated and reliable data can be found on the internet because it is always updated and monitored. To conclude, I agree that society uses the internet to search for specific topics because it is way faster and has a variety of options that can be used anytime in comparison to books, which might lack information.