Some people think hosting major international sporting events brings a lot of advantages to a country, while others believe there are more disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A group of individuals present the view that holding business events on the scale of international results in huge benefits for a nation, whereas others believe such events bring more negatives. I strongly agree with the former opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that these occasions have more economic and intercultural advantages than other negative impacts. Local people on this occasion are able to earn more money than normal by selling their local products such as hand-woven goods, local foods, etc. They are also making money by providing advantages by some services that newcomers to their country can be useful for such as hoteling services, tour guiding or something like that. They also believe that international sporting events in their location open the door to knowing and raising their awareness about different cultures. People on these occasions have the opportunity to learn new languages and new lifestyles of other nations. On the other hand, another group of people claim that play events on a global scale bring overcrowding and result in over traffic in their place and finally, they are unable to reach their work or their home easily. They also insist that such an event can make difficulty in inter-personal communication difficult because they do not know new languages more than their mother tongue. However, I do not find this argument convincing as local poor amenities will be developed and reduce the traffic jams. Additionally, local government should encourage their individuals to learn at least one foreign language like English to enable them to effectively communicate with tourists who will come to watch the sports events. To conclude, in my view, I firmly accept the idea that hosting sports events on an international scale brings more benefits than drawbacks because local people can gain advantages of broadening their prospects in life with communication by other nations. Moreover, Local people and also local government can have new sources of income by selling their local goods. As a result, international sporting events lead to the advancement of basic infrastructures and force the local people to flourish.