Nowadays, all of the important media is always accessible and free due to the significant development of data dissemination using the Internet.

Nowadays, all of the important media is always accessible and free due to the significant development of data dissemination using the Internet. Therefore, the topic of the future of printed books and newspapers became the reason for many arguments. Despite the less relevance of printed media because of improvements in technology, I can say that I disagree with the opinion that it will disappear. First and foremost, physical books are distinguished by their privacy and security. Electronic data can not be safe enough, because everything digital can be lost due to a forgotten password or hacked profile. In contrast to this, printed materials are not at risk of hacking or cyber-attacks. Database hacks and information leaks are serious problems for digital platforms and online resources, while paper cannot be hacked or infected with viruses. According to the statistics, over 50% of Internet users think that some companies can easily use their personal information. Moreover, paper books are less harmful to health, especially to the eyes. Reading on a screen can cause eye strain due to screen glow and pixels. Paper analogs do not have these problems because they do not emit light or have pixels. Additionally, screen devices have changes in screen brightness, which can also put a strain on the eyes. To sum up, printed books and newspapers are nowhere near extinct. Online materials can be more relevant, but still have a bunch of disadvantages, that do not allow them to displace traditional ones. Nevertheless, it is most likely that the future will see a balance between electronic and physical information.