Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views as to whether careers such as doctors and engineers should be working in the nation where they are trained. In my opinion, despite the fact that there are benefits to this approach, I believe that they should be allowed to perform in another region. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why occupations, namely doctors and engineers, should be allowed to work in the country they are educated. Firstly, it is easy to cooperate with colleagues. For example, a problem such as a language barrier would not occur and workers are trained in the same textbook, which would result in more effective work. Secondly, the knowledge that they have learned might only be applicable here, a region where they are trained. For instance, some diseases could only be found in this particular region or some materials are available in this geographic area only, so working in other locations would dramatically hinder the quality of those workers. On the other hand, it is commonly believed that there are two reasons why they should be permitted to work in another country. Firstly, it is their right to choose what is best for them. For example, the living and working conditions such as high salaries, living close to family, working environment, and weather. Secondly, it will enhance the world in general. To illustrate, expanding the knowledge to other areas of the world would result in an integration of knowledge, such as the mixture of medical treatments between Eastern and Western, which leads to a better world. In conclusion, although prohibiting those professionals in one country would provide pros in some aspects, I genuinely believe that allowing them to work in another state would bring about many more benefits.