Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changes because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Over the last few decades, technology has had a profound impact on people's manner of communication with each other. It is highly connected with the invention of phones, which has made communication easier, faster, and more comfortable. From my standpoint, although there are some negative sides to it, like losing nature, this phenomenon is far more positive as it is beneficial in terms of money, time, and attention. The invention of technology has changed the status quo of the way people interact with each other. In the past, apart from face-to-face meetings, the main stuff people used were letters, which were sent to particular destinations with the help of postmen. Also, one of the main sources of information or news was heralds or newspapers, which took time to transmit the information to the population. On the one hand, there are some disadvantages to the creation of technology. One of the prime examples of this is the extinction of naturality. To explain, with stucking behind the computer or other gadgets, people are losing the ability to speak and becoming aloof and taciturn. Moreover, mobiles are making people more addicted to phones and drifting relatives apart by only chatting online and knowing about the welfare of each other. I believe, on the other hand, that ongoing trend regarding modern devices is advantageous according to the facts below. Through the usage of gadgets, people might economize time, money, and effort could be used to come over somewhere in order to meet someone. Humanity has become able to interact with each other even though there are thousands of kilometres between them, for example. In addition, you can talk with anyone anytime you want by just clicking your phone and doing a call with him or her. Thus, the invention of technologies was in favour of human beings. To conclude, despite several disadvantages of technology, such as addiction, in my opinion, the trend is positive due to the fact that it makes it easier to keep in touch with relatives and friends.